Jackie Chesley

1. Where do you work?
Currently I don’t work anywhere. I graduated from BYU in History Teaching, but I’m trying to figure out if that’s what I really want to do.

2. What is your favorite place you have traveled to?
In April I went to Hawaii for my brother’s graduation from BYU-Hawaii. I learned that no one travels to Hawaii for the food. The mountains and beaches were amazing! Growing up we drove everywhere! So sometimes my favorite thing about traveling is not the destination, but how I get there. With the right group a car can be the best place in the world.

3. If you could be given any gift what would it be?
A dog! My husband and I are actually getting one in a couple of weeks. It’s my birthday/Christmas/anniversary gift! I’ve been waiting for my own dog for years, so I’m pretty excited.

4. What are you really afraid of?
Someone being in my house. I always check behind my shower curtain to make sure no one is there. It’s pretty silly because what would I do if someone was actually there? Having a dog will help with my paranoia…hopefully.

5. What is your conversion story?
I was born and raised in the church, but we all have some kind of conversion story. For me I can’t pin point one specific time in my life when I had an amazing “aha” moment, but instead it was just a ton of different little experiences that slowly built my testimony. I’m the youngest of 6 kids, so I learned a lot from observing my siblings and the good or bad choices they made. I think the biggest thing that has helped me stay converted is how happy I am when I do what is right. There is a big difference between my life and some of my friends and I’m grateful for the guidance we get as members of the Church.

 

Leave a Reply

